Hard-working Individuals Who Go Above and Beyond

Meet Our Team

A strong team and superior skills demonstrate our commitment to golf


In February of 1929, a group of dedicated men interested in the profession of maintaining fine turf on golf courses in Connecticut held their first meeting at the Wethersfield Country Club. Seven men were present that day to elect officers and draw up bylaws. The Connecticut Association of Golf course Superintendents was founded under the directorship of its first President, J. D. Campbell, of Wethersfield, Connecticut.


Board of Directors

Committee Chairs

President – Stephen Curry

Vice President – Scott Ramsay, CGCS

Secretary – Kevin Collins

Treasurer – Andrew Fries, CGCS

Past President – Paul Bonini, CGCS


Education – Duncan McGowan

Golf – Peter Grace

Membership – Wayne Lagasse

Scholarship & Research – Richard Duggan

Social & Welfare – Richard Kremer

Government Relations – Robert Dorsch, CGCS

Commercial Rep to Board – Gilberto Perez

Class C Rep to the Board – Timothy Dunn


GraceMarie Chapin


Chapter Executive


Join Us